Mr & Miss Nottingham: Two crowned

crownAfter lots of pouting, posing and catwalks the Nottinghamshire public named Chris Wells and Alex Ross, Mr and Miss Nottingham 2015.

.

Trent university student, Chris Wells became the first ever Mr Nottingham in the inaugural contest. He shone during the top model round where he had to put together an outfit perfect for the catwalk.

“I really enjoyed the catwalk round as fashion is something I’m really passionate about, so I was able to show off something that I loved” – Chris Wells.

Dancer and singer, Alex Ross says “I can’t believe I won, it still hasn’t hit me and I can’t quite get my head around it”. The 24 year old thought her favourite round was the sportswear and that is where she also impressed the judges.

crop

Both of the finalists will now go on to run for Miss and Mr England. Chris is leading the way for future winners as the first male winner. However, he hopes that he will not experience too much stigma against his decision to compete and his new title.

The glamorous final was held at the Village Urban Resort Hotel, in Chilwell.

This entry was posted in Entertainment and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.