Nottingham Ghost Walk invites you this Halloween Weekend

 Prepare 4e746d67731bto be scared and take part in  your very own ghosthunting experience by exploring the Salutation caves during the scariest weekend of the year.

The most successful regular walking tour in Nottingham celebrates its 21st year in busness to the event which starts and finishes at the Salutation Inn on Maid Marian Way and involves a spooky yet educational insight into the rich, local history through charismatic costumed tour guides.

Dr David Cross, co-owner of the Ghost Walk and tour guide said:

“It’s hugely popular, we run it every Saturday and regularly get an average of 50 people with a varied range of ages. The mystery of what happens after you die will always be of intrigue. A walk like this gives people a chance to possibly encounter genuine supernatural activity.”

His wife and business partner, Jenny Cross, a psychic medium who has worked in this field for 40 years, became known through Nottinghamshire for investigating ghostly activity and was even a modern day “Ghostbuster” before setting up the walk.

Bright lights, strange sounds and transparent figures are just some of the reported phenomenon experienced by tourists. One of them in particular, Laura Clarke, 21, had a very strange encounter:

“I expected it to be quite scary, but I never really believed in ghosts. The atmosphere was very scary, you could feel a chill in the air as soon as you got to the caves. When we got far enough I felt a presence, or something, I can’t explain it, but whatever it was it pushed me hard on the shoulder and I screamed. I instantly thought it was my friend at first but she wasn’t next to me at the time.”

Miss Clarke also filmed her experience and captured unexplained bright lights through the lens:

“My camera has never reacted like this before, I was sceptical at first but after that incident I think my views have changed.”

If you would like to take part and learn some of Nottingham dark history, the tour runs every Saturday all year long at 7pm, while the Friday Halloween event may be sold out, there are still tickets available for Saturday 1st November which is booking only. So make sure you don’t miss out.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.